Who we are

There are 20 permanent staff in ICT.

  • Soren Aalto : Director: ICT - overall technical & operational strategy, planning and direction.

In the department, there are three main service areas: User Services, Technical Services and Administrative Systems.

User Services

  • Yvette Canham: Service Manager
  • Morne Saayman:  Workshop supervisor, Student Lab technical support
  • Sandile Nzimande: PC workshop technician
  • Bongani Mngomezulu: PC Support
  • Sol Sibaya: Acting Student Lab Manager
  • Thokozani Dubazana: Head of PABX services
  • Makhosi Mafu: Telephonist
  • Mpume Sikhakhane: Telephonist
  • Mandla Msimang: Help Desk operator

Technical Services

  • Andrew Jansen: System Administration
  • Njabulo Zungu: System Administration
  • Chris Venter: Campus Networking
  • Lunga Mthembu: Campus Networking
  • Tiaan Ackerman: Campus Systems/Integration

Administrative Systems (ITS)

  • Vido Kungune: ITS Training
  • Rodney Dunn: ITS Manager, ITS Financial Systems, Finance MIS
  • Dave Reddy: ITS HR Systems Support, HR MIS reporting
  • Amishi Gandhi: ITS Student Systems, Academic Systems MIS
  • Anet Erskine: ITS User Support, Departmental Administration

We also depend on the services of various volunteers and short-term contractors for technical support in our workshop as well as a large number (60) of part-time student assistants who keep our main student labs running.

Comments (0)

Comments RSS - Trackback - Write Comment

No comments yet

Write Comment